Bee Life Cycle

I read about honeybees.  An important vocabulary word in my book is invertebrates.  It means animals without backbones.

There are three kinds of honeybees.  They are drones, workers, and queens.  Honeybee larvae have no eyes, wings, legs, or antennae.  Honeybees do a dance to communicate to the other bees.

In their life cycle, the queen lays the egg in the brood cell.  Then the worker feeds the hatched larva.  The larva reaches its full growth.  Then the worker caps the cell.  The larva spins a cocoon and becomes a pupa.  Finally, the adult bee leaves the cell.

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *