I Love Spring Because . . . .

To celebrate the first day of spring, we romped about in the mud, brainstormed words using all our senses, and wrote about mud season in New England.

I Love Spring Because . . . .

 

My boots feel gloomy as they go

Squeech, squack,

Squishy, grinchy,

Splishy, splattery

Stomping in the everywhere mud.

My cheeks feel warm and cozy in the sun.

I love spring because

I love the sound of the twittering birds in the air,

The ruffling of wind in my hair.

I love the feeling of the soft dirt.

Soon I will smell the blooming flowers.

 

 

And then . . . . on the second day of spring . . . .

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

1 Comment

  1. Jean Hammershaimb

    Your poem makes me happy. It brought a smile to my face as I pictured the sights and sounds of spring you described.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *